Skip to content
Secondary Content


The Utah Commission on Service and Volunteerism (UServeUtah) is an active Board of Commissioners appointed by the Lieutenant Governor to support volunteerism in Utah.  The commission meets quarterly to direct and carry out the mission and objectives of the Utah Commission on Service and Volunteerism, and fulfill the statutory responsibilities for State Commissions under the National and Community Service Trust Act of 1993.

Each commission member serves a 3-year term and can be appointed to serve up to two consecutive terms.  Time spent as a commission member is completely voluntary. They function as “Ambassadors of Service” in their local communities to promote service and service opportunities.

2015 Board Members

  • Lt. Governor Spencer CoxSpencer Cox
    Lieutenant Governor, State of Utah
  • Dwight RasmussenDwight Rasmussen
    Salt Lake County Aging Services 
  • Chris BrayChris Bray
    Utah Nonprofits Association & Commission Chair
  • Ron HumphriesRon Humphries
    LDS Church
  • Jeanne HallJeanne Hall
    Hall Family Foundation
  • Erica DahlErica Dahl
    Intermountain Healthcare
  • Martell MenloveMartell Menlove
    State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Jake MurakamiJake Murakami
    The Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS) state office
  • Anne O'BrienAnne O’ Brien
    University of Utah Continuing Education
  • Kris HamletKris Hamlet
    Utah Division of Emergency Management & Commission Vice Chair
  • Allie SchroederAllie Schroeder
    Youth representative
  • Bill CrimBill Crim
    United Way of Salt Lake
  • Julie FisherJulie Fisher
    Department of Heritage and Arts
  • Melissa Miller KincartMelissa Miller Kincart
    Commission of Higher Education
  • Diane LewisDiane Lewis
    Labor Representative