Skip to content
Secondary Content

Utah Arts & Museums Strategic Planning Process

We at the Utah Division of Arts & Museums are building our next long-range plan that looks at both Utah’s current cultural landscape and the shifting atmosphere we live in today. As a state-level cultural agency, we are uniquely positioned to identify the needs of our constituents and to make decisions that sustain and strengthen Utah’s cultural vitality. With this in mind, we want to hear from our constituents and partners to help us shape our future trajectory.

Although we have completed our listening tour meetings, we still invite you to provide your feedback via our strategic planning survey below:


Listening Tour Schedule

St. George, UT
Thursday, February 22, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
St. George Social Hall

Ogden, UT
Thursday, February 15, 2018
3:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Ogden Community Arts Center

Provo, UT
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
ARTcetera Student Art Gallery – Provo Shopping Center

Vernal, UT
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Uintah County Heritage Museum

Ephraim, UT
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
5:30 PM – 7:00 PM
Granary Art Center

Logan, UT
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
5:15 PM – 6:45 PM
Cache Valley Center for the Arts

Sandy, UT
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
3:00 PM – 4:30 PM
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Mountain America Performing Arts Centre – Home of Hale Centre Theatre

Monticello, UT
Monday, May 7, 2018
5:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Canyon Country Discovery Center

Bluff, UT
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
7:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Bluff Community Center

Delta, UT
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
5:15 PM – 6:45 PM
Delta Community Center


Strategic Planning Process
We’re building our next long-range plan, and we want ideas from our constituents and partners to help shape our future. Here’s a look at our process for the next several months: