Skip to content
Secondary Content


The Utah Commission on Service and Volunteerism (UServeUtah) is an active board of commissioners appointed by the Governor to support volunteerism in Utah. The commission meets bimonthly to direct and carry out the mission and objectives of the Utah Commission on Service and Volunteerism, and fulfill the statutory responsibilities for State Commissions under the National and Community Service Trust Act of 1993.

Each commission member serves a 3-year term and can be appointed to serve up to two consecutive terms. Time spent as a commission member is completely voluntary. They function as “Ambassadors of Service” in their local communities to promote volunteerism and service opportunities. To see a list of past commissioners, click here.

2018 Board Members

  • Lieutenant Governor Spencer J. CoxSpencer Cox
    Lieutenant Governor, State of Utah
  • Debbie Hardy photoDebbie Hardy
    Intermountain Healthcare & Commission Chair
  • LINDSEY KNEUVENLindsey Kneuven
  • Dave Clark photoDavid Clark
    Zions Bank & National Service Chair
  • Kris HamletKris Hamlet
    Utah Division of Emergency Management & Commission Past Chair
  • Stan Penfold HeadshotStan Penfold
    Utah AIDS Foundation
  • Jill Remington Love
    Department of Heritage and Arts
  • David Buhler
    Utah Higher Education
  • Jake MurakamiJake Murakami
    The Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS) State Office
  • Paul Leggett
    Aging and Adult Services at Salt Lake County & Community Engagement Chair
  • Rep. Becky Edwards
    Utah State Legislature
  • photo coming soonMelissa Fromm
    Forever Young Foundation
  • Sydnee Dickson
    Utah State Board of Education
  • Vikram Ravi
    Youth Commissioner
  • Karen McCandless
    Community Action Services and Food Bank
  • Debra Hoyt
    Dominion Energy

For previous meeting agendas and minutes, please contact Sara Dorsey at or (801) 245-7281.

Meeting Agendas

July 2018 Commission Meeting Agenda
May 2018 Commission Meeting Agenda
September 2017 Commission Meeting Agenda
July 2017 Commission Meeting Agenda
May 2017 Commission Meeting Agenda
March 2017 Commission Meeting Agenda
January 2017 Commission Meeting Agenda

Meeting Minutes

July 2018 Commission Meeting Minutes
May 2018 Commission Meeting Minutes
September 2017 Commission Meeting Minutes
July 2017 Commission Meeting Minutes
May 2017 Commission Meeting Minutes
March 2017 Commission Meeting Minutes
January 2017 Commission Meeting Minutes