Skip to content
Secondary Content

Native American Legislative Liaison Committee

The Native American Legislative Liaison Committee (NALLC), is composed of 11 members, seven from the House of Representatives and four from the Senate. The members must be a mix of both political parties and are appointed by the Speaker of the House and President of the Senate. The Committee is co-chaired, with a chair from each the House and Senate.

The Committee serves as a liaison between Utah Native American tribes and the Legislature and recommends legislation for each annual general session if modifications are in order. The Committee is responsible for balancing the best interests of the state of Utah and of the Utah Native American tribes when creating legislation. The Committee is also responsible for reviewing the operations of the Division of Indian Affairs and other state agencies working with Utah Native American tribes.

NALLC Members
Click on link(s) to see more information.